WINDMILLS - Changing the Perception of Ability
July 21 - 29, 2020

Registration is Closed

Event Information

Registration Status: CLOSED
Registration Ends: Monday, July 6, 2020

Windmill’s Virtual Train-the-Trainer: Certificate Program
Sponsored by 
Council of State Administrators Vocational Rehabilitation
National Employment Team (NET)
 and 
Milt Wright & Associates, Inc.

Four-Part Series: July 21, 22, 28 and 29, 2020
Each day is a consecutive 3 hr session of the Four-Part series with interactive activities and breaks 

 

REGISTRATION IS CLOSED
Please send an email to currents@uacurrents.org if you would like to be put on a waiting list.
 

 

Windmills is a highly interactive training that empowers and equips employment professionals to help businesses through virtual and in-person training to become more inclusive of individuals with disabilities in the workplace. 
 

Presenters: Windmill’s author, Dr. Richard Pimentel and publisher trainer, Milt Wright of Milt Wright and Associates, Inc. Dr. Pimentel is a nationally renowned expert on disability inclusion, hiring and promoting of individuals with disabilities, Americans with Disabilities Act as amended and Attitudinal Change. Milt Wright has presented train-the-trainer and Windmills training sessions to employers and rehabilitation professionals throughout the country. 
 

Overview
This special virtual training event promises to be both highly informative and deeply inspiring for those charged with working with employers to obtain employment opportunities for persons with disabilities. The combined talents of these dynamic trainers and revised 2020 Windmills training activities for both virtual and live presentations guarantee a training experience that will prepare you to deliver training to employers, and managers and supervisors in your local area.  This training offers a reservoir of time-tested tools and hands-on methods for achieving placement results. 
 

Materials
Attendees will receive a Windmills curriculum and online handouts for each activity.  Participants will also receive additional online handouts including pre-post tests, supervisor assessments, and resources on the art of disclosing your disability in an interview  
 

Continuing Education Credits: CEU’s for CRC certification are available. 
 

Location: The Four-Part Windmills Train-the-Trainer series will be delivered on a ZOOM platform with live captions, if needed.

Schedule: Mark your calendar to attend all four days of the Four-Part Series

July 21, 22, 28 and 29, 2020

Each day is a consecutive 3 hr session with interactive activities and breaks 
8 a.m. – 11 a.m. Hawaii
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Alaska
11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Pacific
12 p.m. - 3 p.m. Mountain
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Central
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Eastern

Registration is limited!
All registration fees must be received by July 6, 2020
 

$750/per person Registration Fee received by June 22, 2020 
$800/per person Registration Fee received by July 6, 2020 
 

All registrants will have access to the Windmills Virtual Train-the-Trainer Four-Part Series and receive the full Windmills curriculum valued at $550
 


Registration is Closed