WINDMILLS - Changing the Perception of Ability
January 20 - 28, 2021

Event Information

Registration Status: OPEN
Registration Ends: Friday, January 8, 2021

Windmill’s Virtual Train-the-Trainer: Certificate Program
Sponsored by
Council of State Administrators of Vocational Rehabilitation
National Employment Team (NET)
and
Milt Wright & Associates, Inc.

Four-Part Series: January 20, 21, 27 and 28, 2021
Each day is a consecutive 3.5 hr session of the Four-Part series with interactive activities and breaks.

Windmills is a highly interactive training that empowers and equips employment professionals to help businesses through virtual and in-person training to become more inclusive of individuals with disabilities in the workplace.

Presenters: Windmill’s author, Dr. Richard Pimentel and publisher trainer, Milt Wright of Milt Wright and Associates, Inc. Dr. Pimentel is a nationally renowned expert on disability inclusion, hiring and promoting of individuals with disabilities, Americans with Disabilities Act as amended and Attitudinal Change. Milt Wright has presented train-the-trainer and Windmills training sessions to employers and rehabilitation professionals throughout the country.

Overview
This special virtual training event promises to be both highly informative and deeply inspiring for those charged with working with employers to obtain employment opportunities for persons with disabilities. The combined talents of these dynamic trainers and revised 2020 Windmills training activities for both virtual and live presentations guarantee a training experience that will prepare you to deliver training to employers, and managers and supervisors in your local area. This training offers a reservoir of time-tested tools and hands-on methods for achieving placement results.

Materials
Attendees will receive a Windmills curriculum and online handouts for each activity. Participants will also receive additional online handouts including pre-post tests, supervisor assessments, and resources on the art of disclosing your disability in an interview. If the incorrect address has been given for the trainee to receive their curriculum registrant will be required to pay for reshipment costs.

Continuing Education Credits: CEU’s for CRC certification are available. Upon receipt of your completion certificate and payment of invoice, email Theresa Hamrick thamrick@csavr.org for your CEU certificate. To receive your completion certificate, you are required to attend all four days of training, complete the evaluation form at the end of the training, and be have the invoice paid.

Platform: The Four-Part Windmills Train-the-Trainer series will be delivered on a ZOOM platform with live captions, if needed. You must provide the email address you will be using for the training. All information regarding the meeting links will be sent after registration is closed.

Schedule: Mark your calendar to attend all four days of the Four-Part Series

January 20, 21, 27 and 28, 2021

Each day is a consecutive 3.5 hr session with interactive activities and breaks
9 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Hawaii
10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Alaska
11 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. Pacific
12 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. Mountain
1 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Central
2 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Registration is limited!
All registration fees must be received by January 8, 2021

$750/per person Registration Fee received by December 28, 2020
$800/per person Registration Fee received by January 8, 2021

All registrants will have access to the Windmills Virtual Train-the-Trainer Four-Part Series and receive the full Windmills curriculum valued at $550

Questions?
Milt Wright, Milt Wright & Associates, Inc: mwright@miltwright.com (Any questions about Windmills Facilitators, shipping for Windmills Curriculum, information on future trainings offered through Milt Wright & Associates)

Malia Wright, Training Coordinator : maliawright@miltwright.com (Any technical questions about using the zoom platform, questions about the training, logistical questions)

Kathy West-Evans: kwest-evans@csavr.org (Questions related to use of the training by VR and the NET)

Theresa Hamrick: THamrick@csavr.org (Questions on registration, CRC and CEU Credits)